Musical Mosaics, ASO Chamber Music Series

ASO chamber ensembles perform a series of themed concerts throughout the season at the Central Library, Austin Library Branches, and Austin Recreation Centers.

Upcoming free performance – Sunday, February 10 from 3-4pm:
Sounds of Enchantment: Exploring Fairy tales, folktales and Myths through Music.

Experience how music conveys the mysterious, the unknown, the supernatural. The ASO Woodwind Quintet will perform selections of arrangements of works inspired by fairy tales and folktales in connection with the Central Library’s exhibition, Mirror Mirrored : Contemporary Art and Fairy Tales.

Julianne Webner, Oboe
Rachel Lopez, Flute
Hilary Scop, Clarinet
Daniel Chrisman, Bassoon
Ed Tschoepe, French Horn
Jonathan Rouse, Bass