Staff & Board

ASO Staff

Executive

  • Executive Director – Anthony Corroa:acorroa AT austinsymphony.org
  • Executive Assistant/Endowment Associate/Facilities Manager – Denice Yeagin: dyeagin AT austinsymphony.org

Finance

  • Controller – Donna Burch:dburch AT austinsymphony.org

Artistic/Production

  • Director of Operations & Orchestra Personnel – Craig Hahn: chahn AT austinsymphony.org
  • Technical Director – Graham Sattinger: gsattinger AT austinsymphony.org
  • Principal Librarian – Alison Mrowka Spaeth: amrowka AT austinsymphony.org
  • Assistant Librarian – Jessica Alberthal: jalberthal AT austinsymphony.org

Education

  • Director of Education – Susan Miville: smiville AT austinsymphony.org
  • Education and Community Engagement Manager – Frank Jenkins: fjenkins AT austinsymphony.org

Development

  • Director of Development – Todd Waldman: twaldman AT austinsymphony.org
  • Development Associate/Major Gifts Officer – Erin Wiegert: ewiegert AT austinsymphony.org
  • Development Assistant – Selena Hernandez: shernandez AT austinsymphony.org

Marketing

  • Director of Marketing – Jason Nicholson: jnicholson AT austinsymphony.org
  • Public Relations & Guest Artist Relations Manager – Rachel Santorelli: rsantorelli AT austinsymphony.org
  • Patron Services & Ticketing Manager – Yessenia Zaragoza: yzaragoza AT austinsymphony.org
  • Patron Services & Administration Associate – Paxton Lee: plee AT austinsymphony.org

Technology

  • Director of Information Systems – Eric Marshall: emarshall AT austinsymphony.org

Ushers

  • Director of Volunteer Ushers – Frances Ledenbach: fledenbach AT outlook.com

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Officers

  • Chairman – Ernest Butler, MD
  • President – Mrs. Karen Leeke
  • Executive Vice-President – Mr. James D. Green, Jr.
  • Secretary – Mrs. Janice Miller Abrams
  • Asst. Secretary – Mrs. Wendy Wyman Lary
  • Treasurer – Mr. Paul Bancroft
  • Legal Counsel – Mr. William H. Bingham
  • VP Budget/Finance – Mr. Ronald C. Jernigan
  • AVP Budget/Finance – Mr. Marvin Brittman
  • VP After-Concert Party – Mrs. Kilyong. Natho
  • AVP After-Concert Party – Mrs. Pamella Bock
  • VP Business Gifts – Mr. Roger Borgelt
  • AVP Business Gifts – Mr. James M. Denholm, III
  • VP Concert Hospitality – Mr. Robert DeWitt
  • AVP Concert Hospitality – Mrs. Jeanne Hoisington
  • AVP Concert Hospitality – Mr. Rafael A. Mazza
  • VP Diversity/Com Engage – Mr. William Hopkins
  • VP-Education – Ms. Lee Kugle
  • AVP-Education – Mrs. Susan Douglas
  • VP-Endowment – Mr. Tom Sellers
  • AVP Endowment – Mrs. Linda van Bavel
  • AVP Endowment – Mrs. Mary Ann Heller
  • VP-Government Affairs/State – Mr. Jay B. Stewart
  • AVP-Government Affairs/State – Mrs. Mary Padgett
  • AVP-Government Affairs/City – Ms. Lesley Varghese
  • VP-Guest Artists – Mrs. Pamella Bock
  • AVP-Guest Artists – Mrs. Kilyong Natho
  • VP-Individual Gifts – Mrs. Anna Speir
  • AVP-Individual Gifts – Mrs. Marsha Staats
  • VP-Nominating Committee – Mr. William F. Stutts
  • AVP-Nominating Committee – Mr. Jonathan Lass
  • VP-Orchestra Hospitality – Dr. P. Roger Williamson
  • AVP-Orchestra Hospitality – Mrs. Paula Damore
  • VP-Symphony Square – Mrs. Jeani Smith
  • AVP-Symphony Square – Vacant

Executive Committee Ex-Officio

  • Endowment Advisory Chair – Ernest Butler, MD
  • Past ASO President – Mr. Thomas Neville
  • Past VP-Budget & Finance – Mr. Daniel B. Powell, III
  • Member-at-Large – Mr. Joe E. Holt
  • President, Women’s Symphony League – Mrs. Molly Benson
  • President-elect, Women’s Symphony League – Mrs. Karey Oddo
  • Chancellor, Knights of the Symphony – Mr. Henry N. Bell, III
  • President, BATS – Mr. Benjamin Heitner
  • Arbor Series Chair – Ms. Pat Chercio

Board of Directors At-Large

  • Mr. John H. Akin
  • Ms. Joy Authur
  • Mrs. Kathleen Ford Bay
  • Ben Bentzin
  • Lisa Boice
  • Mrs. Grace Boner
  • Mr. Robert J. Brooks
  • Mr. Bill Buchholz
  • Ms. Stephanie Cagniart
  • Ms. Adrianne Clay
  • Mr. C. Wade Cooper
  • Mr. Doug M. Danforth
  • Mrs. Sherri D. Davis
  • Exalton A. Delco, Jr., PhD
  • Mr. John A. Fibiger
  • Mrs. Karen Gernstein
  • Mrs. Eva Gayle Gibbs
  • Mr. Darren G. Gibson
  • Mrs. Elena Goyanes
  • Mrs. Beth Grimm
  • Dr. Bruce F. Grube
  • Mrs. Pat Harris
  • Mrs. Claudette Hartman
  • Mr. Douglas M. Hartman
  • Mr. Karl Holtzman
  • Ms. Andrea Horner
  • Mr. Robert Huthnance
  • Mrs. Lisa Irvin
  • Dr. Michael Jarratt
  • Mr. Steve Kahng
  • Mr. Charles F. Kalteyer
  • Mr. William F. Kemp
  • Judge Lora Livingston
  • Dr. John R. McFarlane
  • Mr. Rodney Molitor
  • Dr. James A. Prentice
  • Mr. Reagan Reaud
  • Mr. William “Bill” T. Reid, IV
  • Mr. Craig Reid
  • Dr. William H. Rice
  • Mr. Wayne Roberts
  • Dr. Alan Sager
  • Ms. Susan Salch
  • Mrs. Anne Greenway Schwetman
  • Dr. Jonathan Sessler
  • Mrs. Jeani Smith
  • Dr. Eric Tiblier
  • Mr. Patrick L. Watkins
  • Mr. Jim Whorton
  • Mrs. Sonia Wilson
  • Mr. R. Marvin Womack
  • Mr. James V. Woodrick
  • Mrs. Nancy Young
  • Mr. Carlos Zaffirini, Jr.

Board of Directors At-Large Ex-Officio

  • Past-President, BATS (Be At The Symphony) – Mr. Craig Reid
  • Orchestra Representative –Mr. Kurt Moede
  • Superintendent, Austin Independent School District – Dr. Paul Cruz
  • Superintendent, Round Rock Independent School District – Dr. Steve Flores
  • UT Butler School of Music – Dr. Mary Ellen Poole

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

  • ASO Executive Director – Anthony J. Corroa
  • ASO Music Director – Maestro Peter Bay

Chairman Emeritus

  • Mrs. Jane Sibley, Jr.

Directors Emeritus

  • Mr. Fred S. Addy
  • Mrs. Joan Holtzman
  • Mr. Ben Morgan
  • Mr. Sander W. Shapiro
  • John Youngblood, MD

Honorary Advisory Council

  • Dr. Collette Pierce Burnette, Huston-Tillotson University
  • Dr. George Martin, St. Edward’s University
  • Mrs. Custis Wright