« All Events
Yefim Bronfman, piano

Grammy Award-winning pianist Yefim (“Fima”) Bronfman is among the most talented virtuosos performing today. His commanding technique and exceptional lyrical gifts have won consistent critical acclaim and enthusiastic audiences worldwide for his solo recitals, prestigious orchestral engagements and expanding catalog of recordings.

Brahms Tragic Overture, Op. 81
Britten Sinfonia da Requiem , Op. 20
Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1 in d, Op. 15
Show program notes
Show guest artist bio

Maestro's choice recordings, Purchase recommended recordings from and help support the ASO

  • Brahms: Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 / Haydn Variations, Op. 56a / Tragic Overture, Op. 81
    Purchase at Amazon
  • Britten: Cello Symphony, op. 68; Sinfonia da Requiem, op. 20; Cantata misericordium, op. 69
    Purchase at Amazon