« All Events
Season Opener with pianist Leon Fleisher performing Prokofiev

The Austin Symphony opens its 103rd season with legendary pianist Leon Fleisher. Mr. Fleisher will be performing Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 4 in B-Flat Major. The ASO will open with Weber’s Oberon Overture and conclude with excerpts from Richard Wagner’s The Ring of the Nibelung in honor of Wagner’s Bicentennial.

Weber Oberon Overture
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 4 in B-flat Major, Op. 53
Wagner Excerpts from The Ring of the Nibelung
Show program notes
Show guest artist bio

Maestro's choice recordings, Purchase recommended recordings from and help support the ASO


  • Wells Fargo