« All Events
Gabriela Montero, piano

The Austin Symphony will conclude its 2013-2014 Classical Series with famed pianist Gabriela Montero performing Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor. The ASO will also perform American composer Robert Paterson’s Dark Mountain and conclude the evening with Richard Strauss’ famed Also sprach Zarathustra in honor of Strauss’ 150th birthday.

Robert Paterson Dark Mountains
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 20 in D Minor, K. 466
Richard Strauss Also sprach Zarathustra, Op. 30
Show program notes
Show guest artist bio

Maestro's choice recordings, Purchase recommended recordings from and help support the ASO


  • Lancer Resources
  • UBS